Minutes for Annual Meeting

April 13, 2021 Amended 5/20/2021

The meeting was called to order at 7:10 pm by President Mike Kiger at Spring Baptist church. The sign in sheet for attendees is attached. President Kiger thanked the members from the Board for all that they have done.

President Mike Kiger turned meeting over to Rick Ghirelli to introduce the nominating committee.

Terry Furgeson read the names running for the main positions.

Dan Adams-President

Tom Riddle-Vice President

Teresa Alexander-Secretary

George Galindo-Treasurer

Norma Martin read the director's names on the ballot.

Directors at Large - Mike Kiger, Sandy Judice, Gary Lemm, Denise Castillo

Rick Ghirelli asked for nominations from the floor three times for each position. There were none. A motion was made to accept the panel of candidates by acclamation, and the panel was accepted by vote. The ballots were collected, counted, and saved.

Rick Ghirelli turned meeting back over to President Kiger.

President Mike Kiger introduced Zac Ryan from Harris County Precinct 4 Constables office. Mr. Ryan read over the Security report from March of 2021. A question was asked about electronic flashing speed limit signs on Lockridge and Whitewood.

Minutes for Annual Meeting

April 13, 2021 Amended 5/20/2021

President Mike Kiger presented the minutes from February 6, 2020 meeting. A motion was made by Peggy Porter and second by Mark Wells to accept the minutes. They were approved as read.

The Treasurers reports were reviewed, and Susie Paddack read January of 2020 and March of 2021. A motion was made by Pam Kimbrough and seconded by George Galindo to accept the reports. The reports were accepted by vote.

Committee Reports:

Deed Restrictions- The report was read by Mark Wells.

Yard of the Month- The report was read by Mark Wells.

Architectural- Bill Judice went over where to find the forms online. He explained that there had been 33 change requests since last year.

Welcoming- The report was read by Kitty Duckett. There were 34 new residents from April of 2019 to April of 2020 and there were 29 new residents from April 2020 to March of 2021.

Rick Ghirelli read the election results. All the candidates on the ballot won the vote for the following positions:

Outgoing Board from 2019-2021	New Elected Board 2021-2022
Mike Kiger- President	Dan Adams-President
Mark Wells -Vice President	Tom Riddle-Vice President
Teresa Alexander-Secretary	Teresa Alexander-Secretary
Susie Paddack -Treasurer	George Galindo-Treasurer

Minutes for Annual Meeting

April 13, 2021 Amended 5/20/2021

<u>Directors at Large: 2019-2021</u> <u>New Directors at Large: 2021-2022</u>

George Galindo Denise Castillo
Pam Kimbrough Sandy Judice
Peggy Porter Mike Kiger
Carrie Wright Gary Lemm

Dan Adams introduced himself to everyone, along with Gary Lemm and Denise Castillo. Tom Riddle was not present.

*** 5/20/2021 Amendment to the April 13, 2021 minutes of NHE Civic Club

It was decided by the Board that the business accounts at BBVA USA Bank of the NHE Civic Club need to be transferred to the new President, Vice President, and treasurer to conduct new business. It is with the approval of the Board that we remove and add as follows persons to the account:

REMOVAL:

Jenny G. Phillips – Treasurer Teri Ferguson - Vice Chairman Sandra Taylor Paddack – Board member

Are being removed and

ADDING:

Daniel Adams – President Thomas Wayne Riddle – Vice President George Galindo – Treasurer

These people will be added to the BBVA USA Bank account as custodians of the North Hill Estates Civic Club business accounts until further notice.

Minutes for Annual Meeting

April 13, 2021 Amended 5/20/2021

New Business- President Mike Kiger asked if anyone had any new business. Someone asked about the turn signal lights on Cypresswood. Zac Ryan from the Constables Office said he would check on this.

President Mike Kiger opened the floor up for public comment. A question was asked about a home on Lockridge needing the lawn to be mowed. A question was asked about digital speed limit signs to control speed on Lockridge and Cypresswood.

There was no further business, and President Mike Kiger made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 8:05 pm.

These minutes are respectfully submitted by; Teresa Alexander, Secretary.

Amended 5/20/2021 by Teresa Alexander - Secretary